RSS Feed

The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog~ as a courtesy to my kids

OK so my kids voted this morning …

and told me

that

my next book review should be

The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog

by: Mo Willems

I struggled with this one as the majority of the books so far have been adult books and …this might set a precedent that they start suggesting books more often they want me to review…and if that’s the case I will have to have them write future reviews on a new blog page 🙂

but since this is the first time

and since they asked

and since I actually like this book

why not?

after discovering Mo Willems and the pigeon series I wish they had come out when my kids were younger

they are hilarious!

and

the pigeon learns something…well sort of…almost every time

in the hotdog version he learns to share

in the dog version he learns he doesn’t really want a dog he wants something better

in the don’t let the pigeon drive the bus version…its funny pigeon tantrums as well.

and there are a boat load of other books by MO Willems you can find them here

seriously

click the above link already!

About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.

Leave a Reply

