RSS Feed

“A Duty to the Dead”….A Mystery Revealed.

An intriguing cover is what drew me to this book

and so I picked it up at the local library used book sale

unsure of whether or not I’d like it but it had me on page one

A Duty to the Dead(A Bess Crawford Mystery)

by Charles Todd

My hope is to read more of his books ASAP!

Oh you wanted to hear more about what this book is about?

OK:

The plot:

A nurse

on a boat

in the middle of war

is attending a death bed

and is given a message to deliver to the dying mans  brother.

The Boat is bombed

The nurse is injured

The nurse begins to recover

and

remembers the message she was given to deliver

and so

she seeks out the family

and

finds them

and that my friends is where the mystery begins…and this review ends

a great read

not overly scary or gruesome

just a great mystery novel.

thank-you Charles Todd

About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.

Leave a Reply

