RSS Feed

The Manger is Empty, Stories in time

should be required reading for all christians

ellasurreaublog

I vacillated,should I post this on my religious ed page or on my book review page..

The Manger Is Empty

Stories in Time

by, Walter Wangerin, Jr

belongs here. on this page

and, it should be required reading for all believers of Christianity.

 

I was recently at the local library with my children, it was time to head home

and we descended the stairs

passed the circulation desk

made it through the “alarm” thingies

and then on the “discard” cart not even qualified to make it to their used book sale

I saw the side of a binding that said “The Manger Is…” The rest of the title covered by the call number sticker.

It was one of two books on the usually packed cart.

As a religious Ed teacher I was curious

so I picked it up, this well used book, on a cart to be discarded, it’s…

View original post 278 more words

About ellasurreau

I am a first grade religious education catechist I have been teaching for 20 years I have a BA in Religious Studies I have continued taking classes in religious studies since graduating. I grew up Methodist, and became catholic after marrying.

Leave a Reply

